Thankful Thursday: Computer Cords and Butterfly Wings

Thankful Thursday: Computer Cords and Butterfly Wings

Hi friends!

Today is Thankful Thursday, one of my favorite post days!  I love the opportunity to share the positives in my life with others!

Today, I’m thankful for computer cords and butterfly wings.  It sounds silly, but I’ll tell you why.

Yesterday, while playing, Junebug bumped into the computer cord that was plugged into Hubby’s computer.  It died immediately.  Since moving, we have only been able to locate one cord for our laptops.  This cord was more or less the life source behind our Netflix watching abilities (we don’t have our tv set up, so this is the only way we watch shows unless we have the seasons on DVD) and *gasp* to Tiny Little Graces!  I’m sure I could post from my phone, but I don’t use my phone camera to take photos for the blog because the quality is much lower than our normal camera, and far lower than that of my nice camera.  Therefore, I wouldn’t be able to share photos with you until another cord surfaced or we broke down and used Hubby’s work laptop to order a new cord.  Thank God, Hubby was able to locate another cord last night!  Netflix and blog saved!  Way to go Hubs!

Now, for the butterfly wings.  As much as I love butterflies, I’m not talking about the real shebang here.  Butterfly wings are what I call our baby’s movements in the first few weeks that I can feel baby occupying my belly.  I’ve been feeling Pumpkin wiggling around a bit here and there, and for that, I am eternally grateful.  It’s truly reassuring to feel those tiny movements inside of me and be reminded of the life I have within me.  I’ve had several friends in the past couple weeks lose their precious babies and my wonderful sister and brother in law narrowly missed an adoption opportunity, so my mind hasn’t been in a very positive place and I’ve been a little worried about Pumpkin.

This week is Infertility Awareness week, and in light of these beautiful people and their losses, I find myself feeling slightly guilty for a healthy pregnancy, but overall, extremely grateful that Hubby and I have not had to experience this sadness first hand.

The past few days for me have been filled with heartbreak for my wonderful friends and family.  You are all in my thoughts and prayers, especially this week.  May God heal your hearts and bless you with a child in His time.

xoxo Megan

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Computer Cords and Butterfly Wings

  1. you are such a beautiful support to us, and others who are hurting. We are so glad and praise God with you for the little baby growing inside. I love the butterfly wings U mentioned, so sweet and precious. thanks for being so sensitive to us. I’m still praying for my miracle!

    Like

Leave a Reply

