What’s Cooking Wednesday: Freezer Meals

What’s Cooking Wednesday: Freezer Meals

I have to admit, I think I bit off more than I could chew on this one.  Our freezer is not equipped to handle this many frozen meals, and I’m not even done yet.  But, my brain says “nest” and my fridge says “I cant handle all this raw hamburger”…. sooooo I’m cooking.  Tonight specifically, 5 meatloaves.  Please pray that there is room.  Seriously.  Pray hard.  Man do I miss the stand up chest freezer we had at our last duplex…  Hopefully we can invest in our own very soon!

I LOVE the menu plan that I’m using though and EVERYTHING so far has smelled SOOOOOOO good while I was cooking!  I’m super excited to try them all out! I was really tempted to save some of the spaghetti sauce and use it for a dinner this week, but when I did the grocery shopping for the freezer meals, I also got our regular groceries… so there’s other stuff that needs to be used.  We WILL be eating one of those 5 meatloaves though since I didn’t get enough ground turkey for one of my menu plan recipes.

This is the link to the blog I got the recipe plan from.

http://pregnant.livejournal.com/17071127.html

I currently have 5 bags of spaghetti sauce, 2 bags of lazy lasagna chicken, and 3 baked zitis frozen in our freezer. I’ve been frantically trying to use up other items from our freezer to make room… Just over 7 more weeks (give or take) before baby arrives!  Then I get yummy food with little fuss and a sweet little baby to snuggle!!!! YAY!

I’ll definitely update with a photo of our freezer once I’m done and update again when we try some of the meals!!!  🙂

3 thoughts on “What’s Cooking Wednesday: Freezer Meals

  1. Thanks for sharing! You are a champ. mmmmm those recipes sound amazing!!!! i still want to tackle this someday. Right now I am trying to figure out how to store a bunch of donated breastmilk in our freezer, we are so blessed!!!!! That is a good problem to have. 😉

    Like

  2. By the way, I was able to fit 4 of the meatloaves in the freezer by taking out some reusable ice cubes and hubby’s chilled beer glasses. His Jager was sacrificed earlier today to put in the rest of the spaghetti sauce. Poor guy!! (Not that he uses either very frequently) Next on the chopping block is the peanut butter cup ice cream, the rest of the french fries and popcorn chicken, a bag of veggies and the garlic texas toast. I see tomorrow’s meals being QUITE productive 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment